• Do you agree with Suggestion 6?

1 50.00%
Multiple Choice Poll.
  1. World II Feedback & Suggestions  - 11-05-2018 #1

Nov 2018
    #
    Drastis' World II Suggestions

Hello everyone,

I am new to BS and so far I am enjoying it! I've been playing/developing/managing RSPS for 7+ years now and hopefully some of the suggestions I bring to the table can make it into the game. If this thread gains enough traction, I will more than likely keep adding to it as I play. If not, I'll make separate threads with less suggestions to give feedback on at a time. I have also added a poll to respond to for each individual suggestion.

1. ;; Commands: I've noticed that there aren't any ;; commands that can be used for the purpose of in-game features/content. By no means am I saying add so many commands that the wizard is completely useless, however I feel as if ;;train, ;;shops, ;;staff, and other commands of this nature would only benefit the community and server. I would be more than willing to compile a full list of commands that I feel would be useful to players if need be!

Summary: Make more :: commands

2. Donating/Donator Benefits: Battlescape has been around for awhile. That being said, there is no question about the servers ability to thrive. I looked into the way the donation system works and feel like changing how the donation system works could positively impact the server in all aspects. Instead of using bonds to purchase items in the store, make the bonds give a permanent membership. In fact, remove "membership" from the equation. If someone donates to keep this project alive, their status should be permanent. The only thing that should change is their donator level, and not just with a hat signifying how many bonds they've used.

Summary: Do away with Gold Membership, and use the traditional donator status set-up (Can still be made unique to BattleScape).